Sometimes a man’s just gotta eat lobster!

THE COLOURS!

THE COLOURS!

Website: http://www.lobstermonster.ca/
Phone #: 416-488-8755
Hours of Operation: Tuesday to Sunday 4pm-10pm
PRO-TIP: They have conveniently created a diagram for this pro-tip below!

Were you doing it wrong?

Were you doing it wrong?

After stopping off at a few places for my freelance writing job, I decided I wanted a nice little snack. Noticing this restaurant in the area, I had to try it!

I just like the lighting on this shot. :)

I just like the lighting on this shot. 🙂

The service was friendly and attentive. I started off with a drink and ended up ordering 2 appetizers.

The Shrimp-Wrecked Caesar ($11)

The Shrimp-Wrecked Caesar ($11)

3 passive prawns, pickled pearl onion, and a spicy, spicy cocktail with just the right amount of vodka. This cocktail has always been a great pairing with seafood, so the shrimp were a welcome addition.

This is how the restaurants back then did it!

This is how the restaurants back then did it! ($6)

I have fond memories of eating bruschetta as a child. I’ve always loved this dish, but often times restaurants try to do too much to it. It really is just toasted crusty bread with the right amount of briny cheese, a blend of oregano, basil, and more herbs, fresh tomatoes and crushed garlic. Doesn’t that sound good? It was! It’s nothing fancy, but it has a very nostalgic taste to it.

Lobster salad ($12)

Lobster salad ($12)

Tender chunks of lobster, slightly sweet, earthy beets, and spinach are covered in a light garlic dressing. Relatively simple, but the freshness of the ingredients is able to take centre stage with a stage like this.

Have a close up since I can do those now.

The MONEY SHOT

TL;DR: I definitely need to come back here for a full meal, but I can definitely see how great their produce is. I can’t wait to see what other kinds of amazing seafood they have!

Lobster Monster on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

