Also known as Hunter’s Pizza apparently. Anyways, I’ve been going to this Greek place ever since I was a wee lad back in middle school, and I do think it’s about time I shared it with the rest of the world. (Because it’s pretty darn good for the price point!)

Ollld schoooool

Location: 2574 Birchmount Road
Price: $
Phone #: (416)291-6340

Hasn’t changed since when I used to come here in middle school, but that’s not a bad thing.

The place is definitely pretty retro, kind of like its in a place ‘out of time’ or something like that. The service is still as friendly as ever, and the lunch options are seriously humongous.

One of my favorite appetizers in general

We start off with a bruschetta, which is more rustic than I’m used to these days with large hunks of toasted baguette and large tomatoes, onions, feta cheese and green peppers piled high along with a little bit of marinara sauce. It’s pretty heavy for an appetizer, but those with big stomachs can definitely appreciate this! Everything is fresh, of course.

This marks the first post I’ve done on Greek food, apparently. I am an avid fan though, definitely!

I think there were two pounds of food on my plate, not even going to lie. My moist pork souvlaki was on a nice toasty pita bread, and the tatziki sauce (a Greek yogurt sauce, for the uninitiated) was jazzed up with a generous helping of dill, providing an additional layer of feel good flavors. 3 quarters of this already big plate had Greek salad on it too. Everything was fairly fresh, and I will be perfectly honest with you — for once, I was unable to finish my meal and I had to pack some of it out to go!

Final Thoughts: When it comes to Greek food, I am no expert (not even a self-proclaimed one :P) but if you want generous helpings of generously priced, good tasting food, I don’t think you can go wrong with Hunter’s. If anybody does happen to go and they try one of the Pizzas, do tell me how it is — it’s the one thing that I have oddly enough never tried, though apparently they are quite delicious. Don’t forget to grab a chocolate milk shake while you’re stopping by, since they’re delicious! I had one, but completely forgot to take a picture of it somehow.

7.5/10

Leave a Reply

